AIQS Middle East Branches


Membership with the Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors (AIQS) in the Middle East continues to grow.

The institute believes that Quantity Surveyors are the back bone of the construction industry - managing the resources and finances of the building projects across the Middle East. As part of our ethos the AIQS encourages best practice and advancement of the Quantity Surveying profession around the globe. In view of this and the continued need to better serve our growing membership base the AIQS established the Middle East Division Office, in 2012.

United Arab Emirates (UAE) Branch
Committee Members
Ajantha Premarathna International Chapter Representative (UAE Branch Leader)
Sathiyaseelan .M Committee Secretary
Indralal De Silva Committee Treasurer
Nonilo Vergara Committee Assistant Secretary
Dhammika Gamage Committee Member
Franklin Joseph Committee Member
Lakshman Kularatne Committee Member
Manju Sri Nandana Committee Member
Nuwan Amarasooriya Committee Member
Ramesh Palikila Committee Member
Sukanthan. A Committee Assistant Treasurer
Kasi Visvanathan Committee Member
Ajith Kingsley Steering Committee Member
Luay Azzam Steering Committee Member
Manoj Herath Steering Committee Member 
Lokitha Karawita Steering Committee Member
Baby Alvarade Steering Committee Member
Mr. Bhagavt Eshwar Steering Committee Member


Qatar Branch

Committee Members 

Prasanna Pushpajith   Committee Chairman 
Rakesh Perumpilly   Committee Vice Chairman
Kanthasamy Kokulan   Committee Secretary
Anuruddha Basnayake   Committee Treasurer
Daya Wattage   Committee Member
Tharindu Lenora   Committee Member
P. Somesan  Committee Member
Riza Mohamed   Committee Member
Menaka Hemajith   Committee Member
Lalantha Amarasekara   Committee Member
Neil Hamilton   Committee Member
Chaminda Jayasuriya   Committee Member
K. Yasodaran   Committee Member
Nishantha Fernando   Committee Member
Kanthasamy Kokulan   Committee Member
Dammika De Zoysa   Committee Member
Lalantha Amarasekara   Committee Member
Y. Sumithran   Committee Member
S. Thilakendran   Committee Member




Oman Branch

Palitha Premasiri Gamage 

Committee Chairman 


Suganthan Pathmanathan  Committee Secretary
Luisito Borlongan Layon  Committee Treasurer 
Adeyemi Olorundare Raphael   Committee Member 
Gangodawialage Piyal Perera   Committee Member 
Jaime Dela Cruz Jr   Committee Member
H. L. N. Rangajeewa Perera   Committee Member
Janakan Shelvaratnam   Committee Member
Lausigan Thangarajah   Committee Member
Thanushan Kailayapillai   Committee Member
Albino T. Raya   Committee Member
Cherryl Torreon   Committee Member
K. K. A. D. L. Kumarasinghe   Committee Member
Glen Michael Tabien    Committee Member
Janahan Kumaralingam   Committee Member
Pierre Johann Sy   Committee Member
Tajudeen Adewale Bakareo   Committee Member

Middle East Division Events

Please check back with the AIQS Events and CPD website for more information about upcoming Middle East Division events. 

Event Documentation

United Arab Emirates 

March 2015 - Tendering (Presented by Kristine Kalnina)